Spectacular wall dives – Philippines

I was particularly looking forward to the wall dives on our Philippines dive trip.  I’ve had a new wide angle lens for only a few months and hadn’t taken any decent photos with it yet. Unfortunately, I still haven’t taken any good photos with it and never will, because I dropped it in about 100 meters of water.

😪 Anyway, after a few quick tears I pulled myself together and took some photos.  Some of which happen to be my favourites from the trip. Which Photo is your favourite?

DSC05631

Lito (our guide) posing for a photo, Cabilao, Phillipines

DSC05591

Phil looking for small critters, Cabilao, Philippines

DSC06144

Anthias/Basslets (purple are males), Balicasag Island, Philippines

DSC06150

Anthias/Basslets (gold are females), Balicasag Island, Philippines

DSC05595

Diver on wall, Cabilao, Philippines.  This is my favourite shot,

 

DSC05618

Soft coral, Balicasag Island, Phillipines

DSC05640

Sea whip, Cabilao, Philippines

DSC06100

Anthias and fan coral, Balicasag Island, Philippines

DSC05562

Feather star, Cabilao, Philippines

All is not lost, I have been able to replace my wide angle lens with a very good second hand one for less than half the price of a new lens. 😃

 

Aside | This entry was posted in Diving, Philippines and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Spectacular wall dives – Philippines

  1. Ouch! Sorry for the loss of your camera but beautiful photos nonetheless! Hope you enjoyed visiting my country!

    Like

  2. Beautiful shots. Makes me sing “A whole new world”

    Like

  3. Amazing photos. ♥

    Like

Comments are closed.