Catching Beachworms on Dunbogan Beach, Camden Haven

My mother taught me to catch beachworms (for bait) many many years ago.  I was never very good at it, and could only catch worms in ideal conditions, that is, flat beach, gentle waves, no wind and cooperative worms.  Now, at every opportunity while we’ve been on the road, we have gone to the nearest beach to try to catch sand worms, on previous attempts I had caught two worms only, but yesterday, in ideal conditions, Phil and I managed to catch 24 sand worms within an hour.  I was well pleased with myself.

Sand Worms:  Great bait for catching whiting.

Sand Worms: Great bait for catching whiting.

So today, were going to try to catch fish.  Wish us luck 🙂

If you want to know more about beachworms, check this site:  Beachworms at http://www.dpi.nsw.gov.au

This entry was posted in New South Wales, On the road and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Catching Beachworms on Dunbogan Beach, Camden Haven

  1. Andris Karklins says:

    Lynda you are a star at anything you persevere with, we miss you.

    Like

Comments are closed.