Lucinda beach

We have been walking along the front beach at Lucinda most afternoons and I usually take the camera with us, so I thought I would share some of the photos.

Big drift wood

Big drift wood

The water goes along way out at low tide and you can walk for kilometers. You can just make out an island in the distance. This is Pelorus Island, we have planned a dive trip on Saturday/Sunday which includes camping on the Island.

I've zoomed the camera in as much as possible.

I’ve zoomed the camera in as much as possible.

Lucinda-soldier-crabs

There are so many soldier crabs you can hear them scurrying away from you as you approach.

The sugar loading pier is approximately 7km long.

Sugar loading pier

Sugar loading pier

Under the pier

Under the pier

This entry was posted in On the road, The trial run and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lucinda beach

  1. Michelle Mare says:

    Sounds like you guys are having a great time – even despite the weather!! Loving your pics Lou!! And I just love that piece of drift wood – it’s absolutely masfis!!
    Keep the updates flowing – it’s one of my fave things to read (especially stories of Dad shaving his eyebrow!! – I could hear you laughing in your writing!! hehhehe!!)
    Love you’s and enjoy your diving this weekend!
    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

    Like

  2. Michelle Mare says:

    Oh and I LOOOOOOVE your ‘under the pier’ pic!!!
    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

    Like

Comments are closed.